Board of Trustees

The purpose of the Board of Trustees is to support the mission of the Muscarelle Museum of Art. The Board shall provide guidance, advice, assistance, and aid to the Museum, enabling it to carry out its institutional mission. It shall actively seek gifts, endowments, and ongoing financial support required for the Museum to maintain professional standards and in order for it to continue to develop as a significant cultural resource. The Board shall also serve as an important advocate for the Museum by communicating to the College the ideas and opinions of friends, alumni, and others interested in the welfare of the Museum.

Ray C. Stoner, Esq., W&M ’71 JD – Chair
Robert S. Roberson, W&M ’73 MBA – Vice-Chair
Sharon Muscarelle – Secretary
Polly S. Bartlett, W&M ’62, ’89 MAED – Treasurer
Betsy C. Anderson, W&M ’70
Mari Ann Banks
Stanley Barr, W&M, ’62 BA, ’09 BCL (JD)
P. Gray Bowditch, W&M ’09 JD
David Brashear, W&M Hon. ’07
TJ Cardwell
David Crank, W&M ’82
Ann J. Critchfield, W&M ’66
Carrie Garland, W&M ’90
Thomas Gillman, W&M ’93 MBA
Sarah O. Gunn, W&M ’87 MBA
Betsy Hanlon, W&M ’76
Jerry E. Howell
Jane Kaplan, W&M  ’56
David Libertson, W&M ’09
Rick Nahm
Ann B. Milliman
Todd Mooradian, Ph.D.
Patrisia B. Owens, W&M ’62
Pamela G. Palmore, W&M ’68, MAED ’74
Frank Parrish
Kathleen M. Ring, W&M Hon.  ’15
Christine C. Rowland, W&M ’67
Anna C. Sim, W&M  ’81
Jane Y. Spurling, W&M ’69
Joseph Steele III
Matthew R. Williams, W&M ’89

The most current Muscarelle Museum of Art Foundation Form 990 is available upon request via

Comments are closed.